• 9th Istanbul Microneurosurgery Course
  •    June 20-29, 2018
  • Venue: Yeditepe University Main Campus & Yeditepe University Hospital

ISTANBUL MICRONEUROSURGERY COURSE

Your Unique Course Experience

Your Station – Your Specimen

At the Istanbul Microneurosurgery Course you don’t need to share neither your specimen nor your station with another course attendee.…

Continue Reading

3D High Definition Screening

An innovation used at the Istanbul Microneurosurgery Course is the HD 3D demonstration including microvascular anastomoses and microfiber dissections. Moreover,…

Continue Reading

State of the Art Lectures

Renown neurosurgeons and neuroscientists are giving a unique insight into neuroanatomy and neurophysiology. The lectures are held interactively and offer…

Continue Reading

Course Faculty

Istanbul Microneurosurgery Course

Uğur TÜRE, MD

Course Director

M. Gazi YAŞARGİL, MD

Honorary Course Director

Antonios VALAVANIS, MD

Honorary Guest

Dr. Rosmarie FRICK

Honorary Guest

Program Schedule

  • Wednesday, June 20

    Practice on polyurethane vessels

  • Thursday, June 21

    Practice of end-to-end anastomosis on a rat

  • Friday, June 22

    Practice of end-to-side anastomosis on a rat

  • Saturday, June 23

    Practice of end-to-side anastomoses on a rat Preparation of aorta and vena cava of a rat

  • Sunday, June 24

    Hands-on White Matter Dissection

  • Monday, June 25

    Hands-on White Matter Dissection

  • Tuesday, June 26

    Hands-on White Matter Dissection

  • Wednesday, June 27

    Live Surgeries, Lectures and Case Discussions

  • Thursday, June 28

    Live Surgeries, Lectures and Case Discussions

  • Friday, June 29

    Live Surgeries, Lectures and Case Discussions